The DLF AIG Metadata Working Group is open to anyone interested in collaborating on guidelines, best practices, tools, and workflows for the assessment of metadata used by and for digital libraries and repositories. See the Projects page for examples of current projects to join, such as updating this website or reviewing notable presentations and publications.

The group holds working meetings from January through the DLF Forum in November. These 45-minute meetings typically take place every other Thursday, beginning at 10:15 AM Pacific/11:15 AM Mountain/12:15 PM Central/1:15 PM Eastern. Subgroups may hold additional meetings as needed.

To join the group, visit our Google Group.

To recommend a relevant presentation or publication, please add the citation to our Metadata Assessment Zotero Group.